APRA Board of Directors

Board members play an integral role in the delivery of service to APRA members.  Through professional development and networking opportunities, our board members serve APRA members with unique needs and interests. Board members also play an important role in guiding the work of the APRA membership, its committees and regions by representing individual groups and their needs at board meetings and when important decisions need to be made. Serving on the board is a great way to get involved and build your professional resume, elections are held each fall and length of term depends on the individual position.

 

John Sefton, President (2016-2017)

City of Peoria, Parks and Recreation Director

john.sefton@peoriaaz.gov 


Rod Buchanan, Incoming President (2016-2018)

Town of Gilbert, Parks and Recreation Director

rod.buchanan@gilbertaz.gov


Kristy Diaz-Trahan, Vice President (2017-2019)

Town of Oro Valley, Parks and Recreation Director

kdiaz-trahan@orovalleyaz.gov


Adelina Martin, Secretary (2017-2018)

Town of Sahuarita, Recreation Program Administrator

amartin@sahuaritaaz.gov

Erica Perez, Treasurer (2016-2017)

Town of Queen Creek, Recreation Coordinator

erica.perez@queencreek.org


Kristie Riester, Program Chair

City of Maricopa, Parks and Recreation Director

kristie.riester@maricopaaz.gov


Debbie Summers, Membership Chair

Town of Sahuarita, Parks and Recreation Director

dsummers@sahuaritaaz.gov 


Cynthia Nemeth, Marketing Chair

Town of Marana, Parks and Recreation Director

cnemeth@maranaaz.gov


Jessica Voss, Young Professional Chair (2016-2017)

EmPower Ranch

jessicavossctrs@gmail.com


John Wormell, Corporate/Business Chair (2016-2017)

Dave Bang Associates, Inc.

john@davebang.com


Sheila Stubler, North Region Representative (2016-2017)

Arizona State Parks

sstubler@azstateparks.org 


Alison Feliz, South Region Representative (2017-2018)

Town of Florence, Special Events and Marketing 

alison.feliz@florenceaz.gov


Steve Richardson, East Region Representative (2017-2018)

Morenci Township, Parks and Recreation Director

srichard2@fmi.com 


Louie Galaviz, West Region Representative (2017-2018)

City of San Luis, Parks and Recreation Director

lgalaviz@cityofsanluis.org


Michelle Yates, Central Region Representative (2016-2017)

City of Glendale, Neighborhood Community Services Coordinator

myates@glendaleaz.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software